Chicken and Waffles

In keeping with not going more than a few days without mentioning food, I present to you chicken and waffles.

At first glance, this is an unlikely pairing, but once you have had it, it just makes so much sense.  I will not insult your intelligence as it truly is as simple as it sounds.  A yummy waffle with syrup, and some delicious fried chicken.  In this case they include some buffalo chicken sauce which I find to be a delicious accent to the meal. 

I know it isn’t very healthy, but it is delicious, and it put a smile on my face this morning.  That’s why today I am grateful for chicken and waffles.

What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

